Skip to content

R.I.P. beloved E.H.P

December 15, 2009

Rest in peace my dear electric heating pad.

Beware readers, graphic content follows…..

I buried her today… amongst banana peels, coffee grounds and the twinkling gold wrappers of almond Hershey kisses.

All good heating pads go to heaven.

P.S. I’m proud to announce that Connor brought me home another electric pad today. She’s different-pink, with a shorter cord…but we’re already hanging out. It’s the beginning of a beautiful relationship.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. louisianagrown permalink
    December 15, 2009 9:53 pm

    How quickly you move on…

  2. December 15, 2009 10:31 pm

    You’re right, I’m actually pretty insenstive. I’ll do anything to stay warm :-p

  3. December 15, 2009 11:06 pm

    poor lil guy! ;(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

