Skip to content

Winter Wonderland

December 9, 2008

Winter.has.arrived. I’m estimating, but I figure there is about 30 feet of snow outside…fabulous (thank god I’m inside)! I got about 11 hours of sleep last night, a stark difference from the 4-5 I was averaging the last couple weeks of classes. Let’s just say, I feel healed.

I am soo relieved the chaos of this semester is almost over (one more final!). Not to be dramatic (well, ya…to be dramatic) but I honestly feel like this semester almost killed me. The stress just felt toxic, definitely not healthy. I. need. to. chill. out. I’ll admit I can take life (school, work, etc.) a little TOO seriously at times, and it’s easy to get immersed in all the ‘other’ things in life a lose perspective.

Perspective, my friends, is key! It makes you thankful (most times). It calms you down. It lets you step out of your hole of despair and see the light (I’m still in drama mode).

So sleep, perspective…and, of course, food! My dear friends, there is not much that a warm bowl of homemade oatmeal can’t heal. I am pretty sure it’s magic. (I see everyone sigh…yes, I am a member of the oatmeal cult.

 Hi, my name is Liz, and I’m addicted to oatmeal. There, that is out in the open….we can move on…

after I show you my oatmeal. Yumo.

random-024

So, BIG plans today. I’ve got magazine reading, letter writing, possible cookie making, and some napping thrown in as well. Some definite nourishing going on.

I’ll catch you all lata!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2008 8:02 am

    Welcome to the blogging world!! 🙂

  2. December 10, 2008 10:28 am

    Thanks VeggieGirl! I’m excited! I snoop your blog all the time!

Leave a Reply

