Skip to content

Of Course I’m Hungry

December 10, 2008

Hi friends! Another great night of sleep…I almost forgot what it was like:-p. I am sure the all that wine helped me along.  I woke up. Hungry. I know, you’d think I wouldn’t have to eat for a week after last night buuuut I had this:

blog-0041

Fab.u.lous!Don’t you find that? After a night of a big meal you wake up starving? Maybe? No? I think it has something do to with your stomach stretching …but I’m no scientist.

It was :

  • 1/3 cups of rolled oats
  • 1 tbsp of oat bran to pump things up
  • 1/2 tiny banana
  • 1/3 cup of frozen blueberries
  • 1 tsp of coconut extract (my secret ingredient!)
  • loads of cinnamon (I put this on everything)
  • a little Splenda and dash of salt
  • Toasted pecans (puh-cahns)

I also consumed a Fuji apple the size of my head a moment ago. We are on a major food shortage right now and in desperate need of a trip to the grocery store. It’s pretty dire, I don’t have yogurt and am going through withdraw..it could get very ugly!

Not much planned today. I really need to go to the bank, get some Christmas shopping done, and buy a dress for the boy’s work Christmas party, but it looks like this outside:

blog-005

So I am thinking I’m going to lay low.

I’m still getting a feel for the whole blogging thing, page set-up and what not. I can’t figure out how to change the side bar to get categories, a blog roll, etc. showing, or how to get rid of the links. I’m sure I’ll figure it out if I mess with it enough, unless I manage to break something first, cause that happens to (most of the time)…

Also, I’d like your honest opinion. What do you think of the lime green? It’s a little intense, but a little better than a dark and dreary one I had before. Yay, nay?

Last question…what’s on your Christmas List this year?

I always find it incredibly hard to make Christmas lists, but inevitably someone asks for one. While I DO have a Christmas list, it’s not the kind that I’d actually give to someone, because it consists of things like a New Camera, New computer, New designer glasses frames. In reality, I NEED none of these things, so I always feel a little bratty asking for them. So I usually think of some book I want. And get that with the inevitable shower gel, lotion, “insert other smelly product here”.  Which is great, I’m more about the Christmas dinner anyway!

Anyway…what’s on your list? (I realize I am probably talking to the wall of the Internet right now, cause I have a total of like, .45 readers, and everyone else is most likely scared away by the lime green header…I would be too!)

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 11, 2008 3:21 am

    Looks scrumptious!!

    Lots of snow here too.

    I don’t make Christmas lists – my family and friends always present me with the most wonderful things.

Leave a Reply

